Newfield Isle of Man Track & Field League – Week 3 – Results

Here are the results from week 3 of the Newfield Isle of Man Track & Field League held at the NSC on 22 May 2019.

The third round of the Isle of Man Track and Field League sponsored by Newfield took place on another fine Wednesday evening.

Aimee Christian was the Athlete of the night, winning all of her events in personal best performances. She lowered her time in the 200m by 2 seconds recording an impressive 30.6. Aimee also increased her long jump best by almost a metre from last season, jumping 4.45m. In the 300m, she ran 51.1 taking almost 7 seconds of her previous best set in 2018.

In the u13 age group Lola Bass showed her consistency across the disciplines, by winning the hurdles, long jump and 800m. In the boys category there was a great battle between Sam Perry and Charlie Teare in the 200m in which they were given joint first place. Sam also took the win in the 800m.

Keira Gray won the hurdles, long jump and the 300m in the u15 category and Macy Hillier took the victory in the 200m and 800m. Ben Sinclair continues to show his class in the U15 age group by winning the 200m, equalling his personal best, in a superb time of 23.9. Ryan Corrin won the 800m in a time of 2.35.9.

New comer Adrian Chisoi ran an impressive 16.5 on his own in the 100m hurdles. It was great to see Callum Sherry back to winning form in the u17 200m, opening his season with a time of 24.1. Tazmin Fayle continues to show good form in the hammer by throwing 40.97m to take first place from Sarah Vondy.

Island Games athletes are showing great form in the run up to Gibraltar. Keoghan Taylor won the u20 200m in a time of 23.7 with Andy Curphey taking 2nd in 24.3. In the u20 ladies age group, Phoebe Coates won the 800m and Megan Lockwood won the hammer.

Elissa Morris took the senior womens 3000m, running very close to her personal best time that she set in 2016. Multi talented Aimee Cringle won the long jump and the 400m. Richard Bell won the men’s hammer and Brandon Atchison won the 200m.

The veteran categories were also well represented. Louise Kneen won the v40 hammer in a throw of 31.73m and Gail Griffiths won the v50 3000m in a time of 10.53.1. Neil Vondy won the v55 mens 200m, 800m and javelin and Andy Fox won the mens 3000m.

• Many thanks go to all the many hard-working officials and volunteers.
• Many thanks to Newfield for their continued support
• Round four of the series takes place on Wednesday 12 June (this includes the Steve Jacobs mile). Entries are £5 for the evening.

Hannah Riley